On her way……..almost!


This was about 9:30 last night when we thought Taryn might be taking the 10:55pm out of here but no go on that one, or the 11:55pm so it was back to the airport to pick her up, home in time for bed around 1am then back to the airport at 4:25am when she found a seat on the 6:20 to Atlanta. Ah, the joys of being a pass rider – not always worth the hassle or the discount but sometimes they work ; )
Anyway, last I heard was that Taryn had made it to her apartment and turned the power on and was about to start trying to cool it down!
It was a busy last weekend, the girls got together on Friday and on Saturday we all went wine tasting at the winery Chelsea and Rich got married at.

It was just a bit different from this time last year…..
Then of course it was time for cake, which had lasted miraculously well thanks to Cyndi’s freezer ; )

I wish I could say that we showed Taryn some sunny Seattle weather before she left for Florida but it rained for the last two mornings even if it did dry up later – not our summer best that’s for sure ; (
Of course it’s a little obnoxiously hot in Florida right now but come winter we shall be so jealous of her. I’m sure we’ll manage a few trips down there to make the most of her three year sojourn in the subtropics. It’s probably going to take me a while to get used to not having her around to talk to all the time though and I’m really going to miss her happy hour snacks! Speaking of which…………… ; )

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

