Jupiter

It’s been hard to miss lately as you can see. I was planning on getting another Oscar nominated movie under my belt tonight while David played racquetball but our February heatwave is continuing and it is so drop dead gorgeous outside that I opted to stay home and do sunset on the deck (yes, again!) instead, figuring the movie will still be there in a couple of days when our rain comes back. Smart move don’t you think?
In other news of note today Axl Rose turned 50!!!!!! I had to watch the whole Sweet Child of Mine video again (and what a hardship that was) to remind me of just how amazing he and GNR were in their heyday….boy that shoulder shuffle move and that voice, and he was so PRETTY!! hahaha ; ) David did of course do his father/daughter dance at Chelsea’s wedding to that song but much as we loved it (and Cyndi for thinking of it!) we both agreed that Chelsea probably had no clue who Axl Rose even was so it was probably just as well that David didn’t get the wig and the bandana for the dance. You’re right of course, we’d have made use of them later ; )

“oh go on, you know you want to….”

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

