it’s time for new music when……..

out of 49 minutes and 34 seconds of music from my workout playlist THIS was the best track that ‘shuffle’ came up with as far as tempo to sweat to for that length of time on my bike trainer……
and possibly the only reason Superfreak was that good was that it reminded me of Jimmy Fallon’s slow-jam news with “Bri Will-i-ams” the other night on TV – the boy’s a certified genius, just check out his version of Pearl Jam’s Jeremy from a couple of nights before that ; ) It’s not like I don’t HAVE any more music – there’s a hard drive with about 70,000 different tracks on it sitting in front of me but it takes so LONG to listen to individual pieces then decide if it would be a good workout tune and drag it to the right playlist. And you know how little free time I have right…………. hahaha. So just tell me your favourite workout music and save me any effort at all why don’t you? Oh and Happy Leap Day – David reminded me this morning that back home in England women can traditionally ask men to marry them on Leap Days but as it’s already after midnight over there it’s already too late, sorry!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

