a taste of the good stuff on my deck…..

and I’m referring to coffee of course! What were you thinking? ; )
Specifically I mean coffee beans from the amazing Sant Eustachio coffee shop in Rome where David and Taryn were sipping their cappuccinos last week. Supposed to be the best place to get coffee in all of Rome so I was very glad that Taryn made sure David got there and even more so that he brought back beans for our machine at home ; )
This Memorial Day weekend has brought us some gorgeous weather so I have been on the deck since some good friends arrived for brunch with me earlier this morning. David is back from playing racquetball and is already busy repainting more of our outdoor furniture so it will all be the same colour by the time we’re still out here for dinner.
A great unofficial start to the summer ; )

20120526-155847.jpg

<;
Oh and I asked Taryn why there was a stag's head on the coffee and she said it's because Saint Eustachio was supposed to have seen a vision of Jesus through a stag's horns so now you know!

and how’s this article

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

