A wake up photo of my own ; )

OK so I don’t have a view of the Acropolis from my window but this morning Amazon was kind enough to have these goodies on my doorstep before I got up……..almost as good, haha ; )
Remember the days of Home Grocer? I loved that delivery service back when I had 2 kids in school, David was always gone, we lived out in the boonies ( yes that would be Lake of the Woods!) and there just weren’t enough hours in the day to waste too many of them in a grocery store. Nowadays of course David is here a lot of the time ( yes Delta – what’s THAT about??! ) and we have 5 great food stores within 2 miles of the house but sometimes, as Taryn and I discovered yesterday, it’s great to just sit back and make up a list, hit the button and hey presto it’s all on your doorstep by the time you roll out of bed ; )
I was really impressed when I was ordering to find out that I could add stuff from Macrina Bakery, Beecher’s Cheese and the Spice Store to name but a few local Seattle specialties as well as the normal grocery store stuff and yes, now the State Liquour stores are a thing of the past I can even get my Bombay Sapphire Gin delivered too.

Everyone always asks how I manage for food shopping now I don’t drive anymore so there’s your answer. Even if David is gone I just type it in and hit the button. Yes I could wheel to the store when I lived in Redmond but have you ever thought about how little stuff you can actually carry in a wheelchair?? Not that going to Trader Joes every day was exactly a hardship but this is a tad more efficient and no matter how much David thinks going to the food store is fun, believe me there are things I’d rather do when I get out of the house ; )

20120619-125007.jpg

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

