looking, looking………

the last day of June involved lots of looking and not much seeing on my part! Tracked NASA’s SuperGuppy flying in to Boeing Field at lunchtime carrying the Space Shuttle Trainer from Houston to our Museum of Flight. Sadly there were lots of clouds and although on a clear day I’d have had an amazing view of it I came up empty today. Luckily one of the Seattle PI’s photographers got this great shot as it did a flypast of downtown Seattle before landing – thanks Josh Trujillo!

I’m hoping to see it on the ground at Boeing Field before it leaves and I hear the actual space shuttle trainer will be ready for the public sometime in October.
This evening someone spotted at least 3 orcas heading south past Alki and despite there being 4 of us looking and a helicopter out there circling, we couldn’t get a good view of them either!

This month has seen Taryn fly in to spend part of the summer with us, her boyfriend David come over from London (where he’s doing his PhD at Kings) for a couple of weeks, Joan & Diane arrive from the mid west to see Diane’s son and his girlfriend and hang out with us soaking up the Seattle scenery for a few days and tonight our last June visitor arrives so we’re off to the airport again in an hour or so. The sun is still shining and I’m loving that people are turning up and staying with us – exactly the plan when we bought this place a year ago!; )

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

