time flies…..

Hmm…a few days seem to have slipped by since my last post – how did THAT happen?
…… so David left, a friend came over – we laughed,we exercised, we drank, we ate and then we woke up and did it all over again 😉 Then another friend came over last night and cut my hair – one heat advisory and I’m “get this all cut off!!” so Roomba was busy last night trying to suck up a lot of curls off the bathroom floor! Today I have nothing at all that I HAVE to do 😉 so I’ve already been out for a couple of miles, thrown my ballot in the mail (aren’t I the good citizen!) watched some more Olympic events and hey, is my motherland not doing AMAZINGLY well this year – woohoo!! After this I’m going to do the nyt crossword without having to share it with Taryn and David first and then attempt to finish reading The New Jim Crow on my iPad before happy hour rolls around – phew!
One thing I forgot to mention on Friday was that it was 30 years to the day since I had first come to the States and here is a pic of me on the August 3rd 1982 flight from Gatwick to Dallas-Fort Worth. The wild hair and the laugh haven’t changed much but checkout that Walkman and its huge headphones plus I am smoking a cigarette…on a plane!!! I am SO old, hahaha…….

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to time flies…..

  1. Joan says:

    I LOVE this picture–you were trouble right from the get-go 30 years ago! How does time go by so fast?

Leave a Reply

