Sentinel


This US Navy ship appeared in front of my windows yesterday afternoon and stood guard there while a semi-submerged submarine and some smaller USN boats came down the middle of the Sound and then made the turn towards the naval base at Bremerton. You can see them way off in the distance to the right. I thought this guy looked beautiful just sitting there in our late afternoon sunshine.
This morning I went out for an early roll with David for company since we’re having one of our rare Seattle heatwaves and knew it would be in the 90s later. Heat and MS don’t mix very well since it slows your nervous system down and let’s face it mine can’t get MUCH slower without grinding to a halt so I was glad to hit the beach and get my outdoor cardio done while I could. Plus of course who wouldn’t want to see this sight every morning 😉

I meant Alki Beach and the Space Needle as opposed to David but I guess he’s cute to wake up to as well!!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

