you’d think I could have taken this 6 days ago!


it’s right next to the bench at my favorite Weather Watch Park and I’m there so often I have NO excuse for not taking a picture of this on the day we actually had our last Blue Moon until 2015. What do I do with my time you wonder??!
Yeah, me too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to you’d think I could have taken this 6 days ago!

  1. did you hear Jimmy Fallon’s take on ”Fire and Rain’ yet? Check it out because at one point he sings about his dream team of Hilary and Michelle ; ) I bet more than a few people would go for that!

  2. Joan says:

    I remember the Blue Moon tribute plaque at the little park, and we commented on it! On another solarly topic…the last two nights while sitting on my sofa watching the Dem convention speeches, I have seen shooting stars! First night, Dave did not see, last night, both of us saw. They looked like they had fallen into the trees behind our house. Very cool. So….once many years ago, we took a trip to Disneyworld with the kids. Mid-winter, and the park used to stay open til 9:00 p.m. Don’t know if they still do. Anyway, Alysse and I were riding on the Thunder Mountain Railway and a shooting star went across the sky, and we both saw it. At the end of the ride I said “wasn’t that cool”, and she said “yeah, how did they do that, Mom?” Funny to explain that some things in nature even trump Disney. Have a great weekend.

    • How cool is that?! ๐Ÿ˜‰ and whilst maybe not as great as shooting stars I think the Democrats must have all the really great speechwriters on their payroll because Michelle Obama, Bill Clinton and then the President himself all made fabulous speeches didn’t you think?! Not of course that that meant I gave up watching the tennis and baseball to see them in real time but I was impressed when I caught them later ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Joan says:

        Speeches good. Campaign for both sides is pretty sordid. How can any of them stand it? P.S. I’d vote for Bill Clinton again, if I had the opportunity. (Dave, too)

Leave a Reply

