It’s that time again ; )


and you can bet that my ballot will be filled in and mailed in plenty of time. Of course Presidential election years are fun…and usually pretty easy since so many of us know who we’re going to vote for. Me?? Oh take a wild guess – I’m a woman for heaven’s sake so it should be patently obvious that I’m NOT going to vote for the party that thinks they know better than me what I can and can’t do with my body. No, the big stuff is easy – it’s the local stuff that’s hard so I’m still trying to work out if I’m going to vote for the guy who clearly has it more together from what I’ve seen in the Governors debates so far OR the guy that represents the party I lean towards, hmm.
But hey, we get to vote…we get to be heard, we get to make a choice. It’s all good šŸ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

