you’re right, I lied….

I haven’t posted another thing about our trip have I 😉
I will, I will…..but last night I stayed up to see all the results come in, then I had to see the concession and acceptance speeches and then this morning I was wide awake at 4 and finally gave up and got up at 6:00am – dratted east coast time zone! So, today wasn’t quite as constructive as I had planned BUT all the unpacking and laundry got done yesterday and today I have revelled in having a bed, a toilet and a shower, all of which I can use without any assistance – believe me, that is such a luxury 🙂 plus I got out for my normal roll that I hadn’t done in a week and who wouldn’t miss this…. so I lingered by the water and soaked that up too. David is out playing his usual Wednesday evening racquetball matches so we’ve both ticked our exercise boxes after a week off. Tomorrow I’ll tell you more about the trip….maybe, after the book signing I’m going to and then the food shopping….and if the weather isn’t this nice again and I just have to get out and take advantage of it and………

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

