Hold on to something!

20130222-183101.jpg
We’ve had near gale force winds for most of today on the Sound but the sun did put in an appearance this afternoon which makes everything look better and felt pretty good to exercise in on my bike trainer with the door open – no way I could have rolled anywhere against those gusts! We hit Costco earlier today and I was worried that my wheelchair would blow away in the parking lot as soon as I transferred out of it into the car. I can tell you that is the first time having a super lightweight titanium wheelchair has ever been an issue 😉
Remember I started volunteering at a local museum not too long ago? Well when I was there yesterday afternoon they asked me if I was interested in taking on their gift shop. The executive director said I could have any title I wanted if I didn’t want to be called Gift Shop Manager……………..so I said, call me Gift Shop Czar and we might have a deal. Now aren’t you worried about what I think they should start selling??! 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

