Spring??

these lines from Late Spring by Henry Van Dyke seem sadly appropriate for our first full day of spring here yesterday….

The snow-drops came so long ago,
It seemed that Spring was near!
But then returned the snow
With biting winds, and all the earth grew sere,

I missed my outdoor roll to my volunteer stint at the Log House Museum because a rainstorm hit just as it was time for me to go but look how great the end of the storm looked later in the day…IMG_0416 if you click on the picture you’ll see that the dot in the middle of the suns rays on the water is in fact the water taxi on its way to Vashon Island, nice view for them after a day at the office 😉
While we were just getting rained on down here at sea level, this is what my old neighbourhood looked like thanks to a shot by one of my old neighbours so the rain didn’t seem quite so bad in comparison 576131_10151500789779322_309083022_n and yes Colleen, I mean former neighbor, not old!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

