Happy July 4th!

My flyboy got called out on a trip today but not before he picked me up this July 4th treat at Bakery Nouveau, home of all that is wonderful to eat šŸ˜‰
I rolled to and from the July 4th BBQ at the Log House Museum so that was my exercise box ticked for the day and now I get to relax on the deck with a book until the fireworks start going off. You’ll recall from last year that I get a 180 degree view of all the personal fireworks on the peninsula and the professional Tacoma and Bremerton displays – tough deal, huh? šŸ˜‰
IMG_0609

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy July 4th!

  1. LFFL says:

    That dessert looks delicious! And how pretty!

    • I’ll let you know just HOW delicious after dinner but I’ve yet to find anything I don’t like at Bakery Nouveau in West Seattle – we are very lucky to have such a fabulous bakery here šŸ˜‰
      …and the update is that the custard filling and tart crust were just as tasty as the topping was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

