Sunny Summer Sunday

Our warm, sunny Seattle summer weather is back again so this morning I went out early for my roll before it got too hot. Heat slows down your nervous system and since with MS your nervous system is pretty much shot anyway you run the risk of just grinding to a halt once you get too warm. Now the fact that I almost never wear a jacket makes sense, right? πŸ˜‰
Anyway, this morning David came with me and we went further than usual so that we could watch some of the beach volleyball. There are lots of courts on Alki Beach in the summer and there are some grumblings about how much of the sand they take up but it is fun to watch and since many of the players are bikini clad women it seems to be a pretty popular spectator sport on sunny weekend days.
Once we got home it was time for the Sunday paper and crossword on the deck, followed by other things this beautiful summer day seemed to call for…..like fresh peach desserts

20130714-190407.jpg
and sparkling Vinho Verde

20130714-190909.jpg
hey, the New York Times said the $4 bottles were just as refreshing as all the other Vinho Verdes so guess how much mine cost! Good old Trader Joes πŸ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

