Book club

P1050881
oh look at us, we look positively sylvan with that wonderful wooded backdrop don’t we 😉
We read Charles Frazier’s latest book Nightwoods this month and though not all of us had finished it given people’s busy summer schedules, it garnered favourable reviews from all of us so far. There were weddings and new babies to celebrate too – after 20+ years with most of these women there are lots of life changes that the group has experienced and I’m sure there are many more to come. We don’t always get to see everyone that often but the book club has been such a connecting force in our lives for so many years now that it still brings us together and keeps us up to date on whatever is going on in each others lives….. it’s a good thing, as Martha would say.
Today was busy with me doing my weekly volunteer stint at the museum, David biking and doing a wine run 😉 and then this evening we are trying to wipe the memory of tonight’s awful Mariners game against Boston. Went into the bottom of the 9th leading 7 – 2 and we LOST the game??!! Somebody had better be losing his closers job after this!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

