well someone’s headed back …

IMG_0923
beautiful sky tonight as the clouds and rain move through ready for the return of our warm, dry, sunny days tomorrow 😉
I kept dry on the way to the Log House Museum to volunteer this afternoon but wasn’t quite as lucky on the way back – at least it wasn’t heavy rain and I was smart enough to have some ‘grippy’ gloves with me. Once your hand rims on a wheelchair get wet you tend to lose grip and no grip means not a lot of push and no brakes, not a good thing!
I just spoke to David and Taryn who are already up and headed for the airport in Rome. There are 3 flights to the US and they all look pretty heavily oversold at this point so you need to think good thoughts again! I said to David “I’m keeping everything crossed that you both get on the flight” to which he pointed out that he was getting on it no matter what. Well bless his little heart……grrrr!!! 😦

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

