great neighbours make the world go round ;)

David and I have somehow always lucked out and had the greatest neighbors…….and you all know who you are ;)….. no matter where we’ve lived all these years. This past week gave us yet more good reasons to really enjoy them. Firstly the inimitable Joke, my great West Seattle neighbor – who knows just about everyone worth knowing AND brings them to my house – introduced me to a really fun English friend of her daughters who was spending some time this side of the pond. On her last happy hour visit over here Jo mentioned that she was heading to Portland the next day but had nowhere booked to stay yet. Well, guess who has fabulous former neighbors who just happen to live in Portland! One quick call to them and Jo had a bed for the night plus Maureen’s fabulous cooking and Bill’s generous wine pours to go with it. I didn’t even have to think about calling them – I knew they would love to meet Jo and would be happy to offer whatever she needed. My kind of people 😉
Yesterday saw some of our other former neighbors drop by whilst they were back in Seattle for a few days. You can tell by the pictures that hanging out with them just wasn’t the same…….. hahaha
IMG_0970

IMG_0974
IMG_0968
and yes, this looks like it should be in Rome but it isn’t. However since David just got back from there and Leah and Wayne were there a few weeks earlier they all agreed that the food was every bit as good as you could find over there and much more convenient since it’s less than 5 minutes roll from my front door 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

