…still summer in Seattle ;)

a shocker of a 90 degree day here today so I think the season plans to go out with a bang not a whimper this year. Luckily I still have some chilled white wine in the cooler for days like this. In fact, look at what one of my neighbors brought over with her (yes, for happy hour!) a couple of days ago – IMG_1086
and I hope all my old Texas buddies got that…….”sophisticated ” y’all see that? and from Lubbock too – who’d have guessed! 😉

Not only do I have the necessary chilled white to get me through but you might remember that about 4 weeks ago…..when some of us hightailed it off to Rome, I peeled a whole bunch of lemons and threw the peel in some vodka, well last night was the night …….. I strained out the lemon peel, made some sugar syrup and voila! Limoncello in the freezer….IMG_1092 good job I kept the bottle after I’d polished off the contents from David’s last trip to Rome huh? 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to …still summer in Seattle ;)

  1. Forrest says:

    I took advantage of the beautiful weather and went swimming at Magnuson Park. So did half the city…

Leave a Reply

