Thursday

I made the most of this afternoon’s chance to sit out on the deck to read the paper, pick what I think are my last green beans of the season and enjoy this view when I got home today since tomorrow’s forecast is promising rain and a high that might not make it out of the 50s….brr!.IMG_1209

David is almost over Greenland about now I think. He was home long enough to get some games of racquetball in, reclaim his bike (from our friends who were nice enough to take it all the way to Utah and back on the roof of their car for him), let me laugh long and hard at his ‘biker tan’ (oh how I wish he’d let me take a picture of that!) and now he’s back to his more normal mode of transportation racking up a lot more altitude but with a lot less effort. πŸ˜‰

My day has been a little subdued (but I still made it to the museum and got a roll in the sunshine in) since I couldn’t say ‘no’ (how unlike me!) to an amazing Chocolate Mousse at Book Club last night that was made with cream – this from the girl who cannot even tolerate milk in her coffee anymore – and I have paid the price today. 😦 It was so good it was probably worth every stomach cramp though and not being able to eat today means I just subtracted all the calories that I sucked down with the mousse so I think in the end it’s all good.
Now I’m going to catch up with the season finale of Broadchurch that I missed yesterday and sip a little something that I’m sure will speed up my recovery. Hey, if red wine can supposedly kill e-coli in moderation, imagine what it can do for a little too much dairy πŸ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

