amazing what you can learn on a foggy morning!

IMG_1322
So a couple of days ago when I was online (marineshipping.com – it’s on my blogroll) checking out which ships were on their way in or out of Puget Sound, I noticed what appeared to be 3 cargo ships anchored offshore in Elliott Bay, not actually at the Port of Seattle for loading or unloading. This was unusual enough that I even mentioned it to David at the time since he was home for a few days this week. Then I got around to reading that days Seattle Times and tada…… look what I discovered 😉
And the reason I was checking online in the first place? Because this is what the view out of my windows has looked like until sometime in the afternoon every day this week!

20131018-111730.jpg
Obviously I snapped the first picture much later in the day, doing a wine run before David left town 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

