a treasure trove!

IMG_1389
I was looking for a specific photo the other day and one of the boxes I looked in turned out to hold no pictures but lots of things the girls have written or published in the past, a couple of things of mine and lots and lots of cards they made and wrote themselves in their youth – how do you ever actually recycle those huh? 😉
Anyway, good timing to rediscover them since there was frost on the ground this morning and there is rain in the forecast so it’s nice to know I have a stash of things to reread and make me smile for those days I get to stay inside and sit by the fire. That wasn’t the only published thing of note in my house this week either………
IMG_1385
I had to break down and get the hardback, first edition of this since Taryn was already reading it and she told me it was “crazy cheap” on Amazon. And hey, it’s Donna Tartt….not the kind of thing to only have as an e-book that’s for sure. So, maybe I’ll see if I can persuade my book club to add this to our reading list sometime soon although I’d bet I won’t wait to read it for very long. In the meantime I have those Turkish newspaper articles and Philadelphia Law Journal blogs to revisit from some of the girls previous adventures…….and when it gets really cold Chelsea’s book of English Hot Chocolate is bound to come in handy!! 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

