2013’s view from the deck………

David loves the toilet roll analogy about time passing, you know – the nearer you get to the end of the roll, the quicker it seems to unwind. Cheerful little soul that he may be, I will give him the fact that the years don’t seem to last quite as long as I remember them doing in my youth!
As viewed from our deck, 2013 certainly seemed to move pretty fast…….
January saw the hardier amongst us already doing happy hour out there!
IMG_0231
March brought aircraft carriers heading out and the first al fresco dinner of the year
DSCN5076

IMG_0457
May saw aircraft carriers heading home
DSCN5216
while June saw submarines and happy hours and Father’s Days and birthdays….and more birthdays 😉
DSCN5268

IMG_1292

IMG_1295

photo-35

IMG_1335

IMG_0547

IMG_0554

IMG_0558
July brought yet more happy hours and vegetables growing oh so nicely and parties and fireworks and celebration dinners for newly engaged couples that we didn’t even know 4 days beforehand….. 😉
IMG_0680

IMG_0689

IMG_0718

IMG_0785

DSCN5292
August found me celebrating my 31 years in America plus of course many dynamite sunsets, more happy hours and some very pleasant lunches out there
DSCN5295

IMG_0867

IMG_0884

IMG_0891

IMG_0902

and yes, in November Barb was still celebrating happy hour and the sunset outside 😉
IMG_1411

In other news we celebrated 30 yearsIMG_0553(yes, 30!!) of wedded bliss this month with a very quick trip to Las Vegas where thisIMG_0147was our view without even getting out of bed 😉 and David won the jackpot again
IMG_0157
the first time being when I said “Yes” 30 years ago of course, hahaha 😉
Hmmm, what else was there? –
I did see my first wild manatee this year, thanks to Taryn now living in Florida DSCN4984
and we were all able to be together for the Thanksgiving holiday
DSCN5672
and oh yes, as Steve Jobs would say… there’s just one more thing –

IMG_1355
Congratulations Chelsea and Rich – the next big family adventure begins!!! 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

