staying in weather

Wet and windy hereabouts at the moment – the wind noise kept waking us up last night and apparently a gale force warning kicks in at 10pm tonight until midnight on Saturday. That’ll be fun watching Russell Wilson and Drew Brees trying to throw the ball in that tomorrow afternoon 😉
So, stayed in today and did my inside workout using Spotify’s high tempo running playlist for the first time. Even though I’m hand cycling on a trainer and not running, the tempo seemed to work pretty well and I only had 2 ads in my 42 minute session so I can live with that. Their decision to make listening online free on all devices now is a great deal for me when I’m working out and it’s nice to have the option of their playlists for a change.
Scanning through some stuff online this morning I came across this piece and thought now this is a piece of brilliance! so take a look, although conceivably you may have to love Beowulf in the first place 😉
IMG_0295
watched this ship heading out of here yesterday morning on it’s way to China – it won’t make port again until 3rd February!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

