no-movie Wednesday

So I’d been getting into the habit of seeing some more Oscar nominated films on recent Wednesdays… still only 2 Best Picture nods but somehow I’ve managed to see a best sound editing, best score, best screenplay and a best documentary nomination! Today though, not only was my usual partner in crime not available (and I know she’d rather have been!) but we lucked out with a beautiful sunny day in the 50’s and the wind settled down enough this afternoon for me to get outside and get a roll in. Look how great it was down by the Birthplace of Seattle monument on Alki ๐Ÿ˜‰
IMG_0421
Pretty nice considering I was looking at this less than a week ago
IMG_0410
yep, that’s snow – looked kind of cool the way it was melting though and luckily it did melt very quickly so no real complaints considering the weather in a lot of the rest of the country.
Of course it wasn’t quite as nice as Key West, where having made it to the finish line
1556386_10201893304029922_1831643366_o
Taryn made sure to fit in some well deserved R & R with her team shortly afterwards ๐Ÿ˜‰
1658185_10201888406987499_2019405588_o

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

