not the prettiest February day

Cool and wet outside so clearly I wasn’t going to get an outside roll in and you know what that meant. Yes, another pre-breakfast workout on the bike trainer before David disappeared off to Shanghai again. Not my favorite time of day to work that hard but I have nothing on my calendar now until tomorrow so I should be able to laze around and recover just fine. Don’t even have to cook because I made big meals all 3 nights that David was in town so I have really good leftovers šŸ˜‰
I pulled out an old recipe book that I hadn’t used for a long time IMG_0513 and even though I made 3 completely different recipes out of it they all needed dry vermouth – how weird is that??! Luckily I have plenty since you can’t make a decent martini without it šŸ˜‰
So, now I have time for reading and crosswords and movies…. although I noticed earlier that this dreary weather doesn’t keep everyone inside – look at this… look closely
IMG_0519yep, a stand up paddle boarder way out there, can you believe it? šŸ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

