I’m back!

Just got back from a couple of days in Minneapolis where we went to a gorgeous and very fun wedding – what a romantic place to say your vows, huh 😉IMG_0419
and here are David, Christy and Daniel cutting a rug later in the eveningIMG_1922 I think I can safely say that a good time was had by all!
We were in town long enough to stop in and see AlysseIMG_0416 who had looked like this when we saw her there just last year 😉IMG_0937 We also had time to roll around Lake Harriet and Lake Nokomis in the mornings before it got too hot.IMG_0418 The lake and trail system is fabulous in Minneapolis and I have lots of memories of walking around these lakes pregnant and then pushing Chelsea’s stroller.
Got back yesterday and David is already on his way to Paris but not before Cora and her fabulous cheeks came to say goodbye just as he headed out of townphoto and then of course it was Monday happy hour 😉IMG_1958 tomorrow will be yet another adventure I’m sure…..

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

