Quick weekend for some of us ;)

David got back from Hong Kong on Friday and after a whole Saturday at home is already on his way back there! We did manage to fit quite a lot in around his jet lag though. As of last week we have lived in this house for 3 whole years and I recently found a painting that echoed our interior paint colors almost perfectly so that was the house’s birthday present šŸ˜‰
IMG_2389
You can see the dark and light green walls in this shot but our blue wall is the opposite side of the room from the light green one so no way I could get them all in and it’s a bit darker than the blue in the picture but close enough!
I also finally got my very own GrandStand III standing frame – all in matt black so a little cooler looking than the blue demo model the sales rep had been kind enough to let me try out for the last couple of months.
IMG_2394
and oh look, you can see a smidgen of the blue wall behind it.
We also got together with some of our old (by which I mean former!) neighbours and spent a great evening with them outside on their patio catching up on each others news whilst eating their fabulous food šŸ˜‰ It was a big sports weekend too and of course I was glued to a lot of the US Open Tennis – who could have predicted that both Djokovic AND Federer would go out in the semis??! Right now I’m about to watch the Women’s Final and start the Sunday crossword so that’s pretty much my Sunday afternoon spoken for, well that and sitting outside soaking up our possibly last blast of sunny 80’s weather šŸ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

