Starting off the party season…….

IMG_2958 Headed out to party at Woodinville Whisky Distillery last night and got a nice tour of the placeIMG_2961 IMG_2969 IMG_2963  together with some tastings and then celebrated a good friends birthday IMG_2972with great food, drink and more friends 😉

Made it home just after 11 this morning……..  but unlike the days of our youth, this was only because we rented a hotel room for some serious after party comfort 😉 The hotel was in the complex where we used to live  and it was very nostalgic to be back there again. The really nice thing about the hotel for me was that their bathrooms really are wheelchair accessible. A roll-in shower with a seat that’s easy to transfer on and off without help and shower controls close enough to use from the seat – woohoo! I’m always shocked at how many wheelchair accessible hotel bathrooms I can’t say that aboutIMG_2973

Luckily it was dry yesterday afternoon too,  and I had time to revisit my old daily wheeling route along the Sammammish trail before it was time to head out and party. Follow all that up with a fairly decisive win by the Seahawks this afternoon and I’d say that was a pretty good weekend!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

