it’s how you look at it…..

and if it’s from inside through a window this recent cold snap hasn’t been bad at all ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_3048

with mornings like this (although check out the ice on our patio trolley – brrr!)IMG_3065

and evenings like this, having it be too cold to spend much time outside hasn’t really been so bad ๐Ÿ˜‰

Added to the fact that my arm……by which I mean my elbow… wrist..shoulder…..neck – who knows what I irritated but depending on the time of day and what I’m attempting to do at that moment any or all of those bits could be irritating me! So, added to the cold as a reason to stay inside I’ve been giving my right armย a rest and not using it much until it feels better because ignoring it and still doing what I always do didn’t appear to be helping. Yeah, imagine how I know that for a fact – hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, karma was with me since David was gone and the weather was frigid so I’ve been able to just veg with a bunch of good reads and movies that I wanted to catch up on. I even managed to make dough for Xmas cookies today since now I have my standing frame I can get up and just use the mixer instead of having to whisk everything together by hand. Now if I only remember to make the filling and put them together – details, details ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh and I went online and ordered some more cold weather wheelchair gloves because you all know it’s just a matter of time until my arm feels better…. or I get too bored to care and get my butt back out there again!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

