here comes Winter!

IMG_3202
took this shot exactly 35 minutes before Winter officially arrived here in the Pacific Northwest. Not so bad for the shortest day of the year huh? πŸ™‚

My early xmas present is that I still have another 3 days to myself πŸ™‚ before the rest of the crew arrives on the scene, but of course the real present is that we’ll all be here together for the holiday πŸ™‚
In the meantime I have lists of things to get done before the big day – presents to wrap, food to order, cookies to bake but more importantly I just managed to finish the ebook I was reading before my borrowing period from the library ran out and it disappeared from my ipad – phew! Priorities you know πŸ˜‰
Now I have nearly 2 1/2 hours before the big game starts so I should wander off and see what I can tick off my list before I settle down to watch the ‘Hawks (hopefully) get themselves home field advantage in the playoffs! πŸ™‚

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

