new shoes!

IMG_3874

Not quite the same as a new pair of Jimmy Choo’s but the latest addition to my wheelchair is a pair of holders that strap my feet/shoes into place on the footrest. The sidewalks here in West Seattle are so old and bumpy that my feet would keep coming off the footrest and I’d have to keep stopping to drag them back on again only to have them bounce right off when I went over the next bump. So far so good although we had to move them a little further forward than we originally thought because I have to be able to lean down and use both hands to fasten them. When we first tried it my feet were further back and I’d fall out of the chair trying to reach them – not a good thing! Having my feet a little more forward does change my position enough to make it tougher to go up inclines though so I’ll have to work on that a bit. On the flat it’s great though 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to new shoes!

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    I’m glad you found a great fit.

  2. Johanna M Nelson says:

    Yeah

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

