take a wild guess…..

yes of course I watched the first Mariners game of the season!
First game, first win – all is wonderful so far 🙂 Well, unless you actually went to the game and wanted to park relatively close – rumour has it that some lots were charging $60 – ouch!
Tonight I’ll be rooting for Wisconsin in the big basketball game since we have good friends from there but it is a little weird to be seeing the beginning of one sports season and the end of anothers all on the same day. Good job I have happy hour in between to break it up, haha 🙂

Let’s see, apart from spectating we had a friend from the East Coast come to stay again IMG_3917 and then apparently Grandad had to teach Cora how to suck eggs for Easter 😉 IMG_0453_2IMG_0454_2 I just made sure she had a real Cadburys chocolate Easter egg from England to start things off properly and I did manage to enjoy the odd sunset before David gets home tomorrow and life gets busy again.
IMG_3987

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

