well doesn’t this make me feel better about being in a wheelchair all the time – ha! 😆

Is sitting damaging our health? from Duncan Elms on Vimeo.

Maybe I should be spending more than 2 hours a day in my standing frame, you think??! hahaha 😉 IMG_2394I just have to think of more things I can do standing up – should be easy given that I used to do that all the time but the limitations of the size of the frame stops me from getting close to a lot of things and of course you can’t actually bend down so when I drop something, which I do all the time, surprise 🙂 I have to get out of the frame and back in the chair to retrieve it, kind of a pain. But hey, I’ll work on it…….at least until they come out with another study that says sitting isn’t so bad after all. Oh give it time, you know they will! 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

