an actual throwback to Thursday!

…because somehow I didn’t manage to get any of this posted until now although it did actually happen then – clearly I’ve been immensely busy in the interim! πŸ˜‰
Obviously the Polar Pioneer came to town and that continues to be big news here in Seattle. My friend Joke picked me up from my volunteer stint at the Log House Museum and we drove along Alki to see it as it first entered Elliott Bay then went on to Seacrest to see some of the protestors and preparations going on there.
(Click on the pictures to make them big enough to actually see!)


May 14th also happened to be my Aunt and Uncle’s 60th Wedding Anniversary IMG_4286 plus it was exactly 33 years since David and I met (no picture of that because nodding at each other in a bar wasn’t exactly photo-worthy!) and it had been my birthday the previous weekend so we may or may not have been celebrating any or all of those things when a few of us gathered on the deck to soak up the evening sunshine and have a good time πŸ™‚
IMG_1831…. which we did – can you tell?? πŸ™‚
There was actually a cake involved too but I don’t have pictures of that so you’ll just have to take my word for it that it was very good and we all got a refresher lesson in how to cut it correctly too πŸ™‚

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

