one of the things I spend my ‘time off’ doing ;)

I just realized that this is my first full 24 hours alone since May 24th – eek! How did that happen?? Not that I’m complaining – there have been parties and birthdays and vacations and friends and family and a gazillion happy hours but it is really rare for me not to have time alone, which I love, pretty regularly. So, I’m making the most of today by just hanging out and doing exactly what I want to. ……. reading, listening to loud music…you know – usual stuff 😉

Anyway, saw this video doing the rounds online yet again and no matter how many times I watch it I can never quite resist giving it one more run through. We can all work out what I used to do whilst listening to this amazing music that I was lucky enough to grow up with but now it is just the most amazing thing to be able to see these elder statesmen of rock watch and listen as Heart plays their music.

Some things remain the same though (no, that isn’t meant to be a pun!) – I still have to play it at full volume, I still can’t keep still while I’m listening to it and sadly yes, I still think I can sing it!

Apologies to those of my neighbors close enough to hear me  😉

 

 

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

