OK so it’s definitely summer now!

It had cooled all the way down to 90 degrees by the time happy hour rolled around here….and I do believe it’s supposed to get hotter every day until Sunday too so lucky for me that my house was built recently enough to have a heat pump which gives you cooling as well as heat. Don’t need it very often but boy it’s nice to have the option at the flick of a switch 🙂
Today though I knew I was going to be out from late morning until mid-afternoon so I just shut the blinds and windows before I left and it did keep it miraculously cool in here – enough so that I’m actually drinking red wine and cooking dinner in the oven. By Saturday of course there’ll be no hope of that happening, I’ll be too busy whining about the heat, hahaha……..
David is in Hong Kong hiking again and it’s way hotter there so I certainly can’t whine to him – how annoying is that?! and yes, of course the heatwave will be almost over by the time he gets home again – typical! 🙂
In the meantime I finally got one of my books on hold from the library – hallelujah, I’ve only had 9 titles on there since May 1st – how much do you want to bet that 3 more will miraculously become available this week and I won’t have time to read all of them?? Tomorrow I have another totally free Friday so I should be able to knock this one out in case that happens. No Mariners baseball tonight so I can catch up with my old English TV series too and then on Monday Wimbledon starts – woohoo!! My parents watch just about every game as well and they’re wise to the fact that I often see it after them so on the whole they’re pretty good about not telling me who won before I’ve seen it. Of course that’s apart from Andy Murray’s games – I like him, my mother does not and without her saying anything about the tennis I can usually tell if he’s won or lost just from the sound of her dancing…… oops! I must mean her tone of voice 😉 So Mom – I may not talk to you for the entire fortnight just in case!!
OK, dinner is looking close and English TV (via Netflix!) is calling so I’m going to leave you with one of those ‘Only in West Seattle’ photos from my deck last week 🙂
IMG_4543

PS – what did I tell you – second library book on hold became available 9 hours and 7 minutes after the first one -grrrrr!!!!

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

