it may be time!

….just after 1pm and I’ve finally finished watching live tennis from Wimbledon for the day – perhaps I should take a shower and get dressed now, you think??! πŸ™‚ At least I can watch TV online while I’m putting in my hours on the standing frame so technically I’m multi-tasking πŸ˜‰
Seems like I’ve been busy just lately – David got in from Hong Kong on Saturday and a quick roll down to Alki beach to see the Seafair Pirates land and 2 naps (for him!) later we made it to one of the 2 parties we were invited to that day. One of them was in the neighborhood so even if he’d caved and had a 3rd nap I was guaranteed to make it to at least one of them πŸ™‚
Sunday we took my poor iMac back to the Apple Store to get it’s hinge fixed and then hit Costco for more food than we can possibly eat I’m sure. On Monday David got a call at 7something in the morning and flew to San Francisco and Minneapolis in the same time it took me to do my bike workout, my standing frame time and shower! And oh yes, there was tennis too πŸ™‚
Yesterday (after the tennis – ha!) we went back to the Apple Store to pick up my iMac and met up with Chelsea and Cora – ostensibly to return some stuff to Chelsea that she had left here but really it was just so that Grandma and Grandad got to snack and play with Cora. Yes, we are shameless πŸ˜‰
IMG_4634

IMG_0930

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to it may be time!

  1. Johanna M Nelson says:

    Funny. I was At the Apple store and lunch by the kiddie. Place

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

