more smoky sunsets

IMG_4646 and much cooler temperatures which sadly meant that I had no excuse not to finally get all the washing and drying done today – drat! 😄
Got up early this morning to catch that held over 5th set from yesterdays Djokovic/Andersen match and I should be hitting the hay relatively early (for me!) tonight because all the men’s quarter finals are starting at 5am my time tomorrow, gulp!
The lovely Miss Cora turned a whole 13 months old today IMG_0982 – hard to believe that just a month ago we were all in Honolulu celebrating her first birthday
IMG_0767 although this picture is pretty reminiscent of the last week or so here because you can tell that Cora and I were hanging out in a patch of shade avoiding that hot Honolulu sun while we were deep in conversation about something really important  😎

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

