delayed workout…..

so on Monday morning I get on my bike trainer and discover that thanks to my phone being weirdly not very touch sensitive lately I can’t actually get my Spotify app to open and play my workout music. I’m already on the bike, in my workout gear, with the fan on so I keep trying and of course I do the sensible thing – it doesn’t react at all to my finger pat or swipe so I just keep on doing it….faster, harder, slower and no, of course it doesn’t work! So then it occurs to me that as long as I get the screen unlocked I can just use Siri and not have to get to the actual app and then the playlist. Sensible but of course it takes forever to unlock the screen because it will randomly take some numbers of the code but getting it to take all of them took a ridiculous number of tries but….. eventually I got in, got Siri, and how tough could it be to understand “Play the Bike Trainer Playlist in Spotify”????? Playing Spotify was apparently no problem and after I repeated the name of the playlist a gazillion times Siri finally got BIKE and PLAYLIST but somehow she could never work out TRAINER and I really had a hard time with the fact that this is the only one of my playlists that starts with the word BIKE but she couldn’t find it…. in the Playlist section, starts with Bike – how tough could that be? Clearly we don’t have too much to worry about from Artificial Intelligence just yet! ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, I haul myself off the bike (toughest part of the workout!) go and get my ipad which also has my Spotify playlists on it but doesn’t have touch sensitivity issues (yet?) and get back on the trainer ready to go. Open up Spotify, put on my bluetooth headphones and………. the batteries are dead – aaaargh!!!
Yes, I could have just played the music out loud but you know, I was really just royally ticked off by then so off I got and was just grateful that it was Monday and that several of my neighborhood friends would be turning up to have happy hour with me soon enough and brighten my day.
They did of course and a fun time was had by all and look at the sunset we were treated to ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_4874
And in case you’re wondering yes of course I recharged the headphones and did my bike trainer workout today….. right before another friend came for happy hour ๐Ÿ˜‰

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to delayed workout…..

  1. Lynne McDonough says:

    That is determination!! We have had some pretty awesome sunsets!

Leave a Reply

