Holiday weekend

A great Labour Day weekend so far that has included a wonderful Northwest wedding that took place in an idyllic spot that completely missed the thunder, lightning and rain that everyone else seemed to get πŸ™‚
DSCN7912

DSCN7941
And it may, or may not, be just an ugly rumour that I hit the dance floor even though the DJ had no Guns & Roses to play for me and hey, despite my dancing it was a great wedding and everyone had a good time  πŸ˜‰DSCN7948
While we were waiting for the ferry over there we kept an eye on the college football games going on that meant anything to us and somewhat miraculously both The Citadel and the Gators won by a whole boatload of points – just don’t ask who they played but it was a nice start to their seasons nonetheless πŸ˜‰

And then today I had my favourite cleaning lady over to work on my floor, she’s apparently a dab hand at spot work! IMG_0514

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday weekend

  1. Johanna M Nelson says:

    Send That girl over here

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

