Weekend fun

Look who took her Grandad  to the Museum of Flight to celebrate his 60th birthday with him πŸ˜„  
   No need to ask if he had a good time – how could he not with that cute a co-pilot😊 and we do happen to have a really fabulous Museum of Flight here in Seattle. Almost made turning 60 worth it I bet ( of course, being so much younger I wouldn’t really have any idea 😜)

Later in the day we drove back over to our old stomping grounds and partied with a good friend also celebrating a big birthday. There was plenty of great food and great wine and believe me, we made the most of bothπŸ˜„ There were also lots of fun people and surprise, (ha!) we were almost the last to leave.

Good times indeed!

And I should point out that the Mom of that cute little co-pilot also ran a half-marathon this weekend, way to go Chelsea πŸ™‚

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend fun

  1. I’m working on being as much fun as you are Judy by the time my great grandchildren arrive! πŸ˜„

  2. JUdy Paap says:

    Just keep it up Amanda as your as inspirational as you are fun! You go girl!

Leave a Reply

