and what do you have planned for your Friday??

well this is what Taryn is up to tomorrow!
Of course, Hurricane Joaquin might be making landfall about the time she starts running so she may well be worrying more about flash flooding than she is about PR’s but hey, whatever happens it’ll be a great adventure 🙂
She had a great time doing the Key West event last February as you can tell from this picture 1898140_10201893321510359_938262971_n but this time around they are fielding an ‘Ultra Team’ of 6 runners instead of the usual 12. That means everyone on the team runs twice as much so Taryn is Runner #1 and Runner #2. Crazy, huh?! She sure doesn’t get it from me 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

