good times……..

thanks to everyone making their flights, Nic’s selfie stick, that incredibly large piece of prime rib and the infamous saran wrap game…  we were all able to get together, eat, drink, open presents and do the usual fun holiday stuff.
Of course we didn’t do half the things I vaguely thought we would get around to but the weather cleared enough for the kids to make it up to Snoqualmie Pass one day to ski, snowboard and introduce Cora to lots of snow so that was great 🙂

Once the out of towners left, David and I got to celebrate 2016’s arrival with friends and neighbors and then spent yesterday recovering from that 😉 Today it’s racquetball as usual for David and I’m finally washing all the sheets and towels so that I’m ready for anyone else to turn up. The sun is still shining, the views are marvellous and I have great memories of this holiday season to look back on – good times indeed!

And oh yes, I finally get to read the paper first 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

