it’s been a while…..

 

since I’ve seen the USS John C Stennis slide past my windows. It headed out this morning on it’s latest deployment, check out it’s Facebook page and read all the farewell messages to the people on board.  Got to be tough to have loved ones gone for so long!

 

It’s been a while too since I’ve been on my bike trainer…. you tend to pay for being sick when you have MS and it takes a while to get back to roughly where you were before you came down with something. Then of course it was the holidays so I had people to amuse me instead of exercise 😉 but it was definitely time to get back to it. Hopped (haha!) on the handcycle the other day and I managed to forget to take my phone with me – got to have that to play my workout playlist, then my headphones kept cutting out every few seconds and then the bike and trainer had been moved so the gears and the trainer wheel just weren’t quite right and it kept slipping out of gear. Long story short I gave up and got off but yes, there was much swearing involved before that happened!!

So today I paid a little more attention, had the phone, checked the headphones, adjusted the wheel and managed to do my 30 minutes plus. It’s not like I sweated up a storm or anything but the point was to just get back to it which I did – box ticked.  Now I just have to remember to do it again…… 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

