A sudden bright spot :)

our afternoon had grown wetter and grayer until this quick burst a couple of minutes ago….IMG_5730

and it’s already gone of course but I think we have sunshine and 60 degrees in the forecast for next week so no worries – at least I’m not getting snowed on like David was in Japan the other day! 😉

The other bright spot in my afternoon was when Cora decided to FaceTime me after she got up from her nap. It’s always good to hear what’s going on in her world and today we got to compare eyebrows, the size of the bunny’s ears on her T-shirt and check out her baby doll’s foot that she was worried about 🙂 I told her that next time she comes over she can help me wash my floors because apparently she is getting very good at that..image

I have been looking at various power assist options for my manual wheelchair in recent months since it’s getting harder for me to manage hills and ramps these days but power chairs still have way too many negatives for me to consider. I had looked at the first version of MAX Mobility’s Smart Drive Power Assist but having seen Mark 2 now, this just went to the top of my wish list! Seems pretty perfect to me – use it when you need it, switch it off when you don’t. But no you’re right, of course it isn’t cheap  but I’m worth it, right?! 😉

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

