it’s a small world…..

IMG_5933

so I thought getting to look at this on my roll this afternoon was plenty nice but of course, Mr Hong Kong hiker outdid me as usual.

Technically it was yesterday’s walk for him but he headed off to here…IMG_4977

and got to experience these views 😉

and as if that wasn’t enough, when he caught the bus back from the monastery the only other person who got on at a later stop was someone who lived in Hong Kong now, but had spent 10 earlier years of his life living in West Seattle just near the condos that jut out into the sound…..

IMG_5937

….that I also rolled past this afternoon.

Small world indeed! 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to it’s a small world…..

  1. Lynne says:

    I got one better! When we were stationed in Japan we went to a party and I was chatting with a lady and who was a teacher on the economy and come to find out she was my neighbor in the country. She was 8 years older than me and I hadn’t seen her for 15 years so we didn’t recognize each other right away. It made for a fun evening.

Leave a Reply

