A good weekend….. as long as you ignore our choice of parking space ;)

StupidBird_2016__HomepageBanner_3

given what happened to our car while we did a quick overnight in Portland this weekend I was pretty amused to see this ad for a play that is currently showing at ACT Theatre when we got home. David might not be quite as amused but as he’s still outside trying to wash all the bird detritus off the car we’ll never know! Hey, I pointed out all the very obvious signs that LOTS of birds must spend the night in the tree overhanging that parking space but it was free to park and close to our downtown Portland hotel so he ignored me. Too bad he didn’t get a picture of the car the next morning but he may have been too busy swearing 😉

Luckily the rest of our trip worked out perfectly – we made it in time for happy hour with Bill & Maureen who lived next door to us for a long time and were hosts to all of our Thanksgiving feasts plus many, many happy hours over the years and we were able to hook up with Rich’s parents for a very nice brunch the next morning, putting my Smart Drive to good use rolling up the hill from 6th to 15th to get there. We even managed to make it home before the sun disappeared behind this incoming cloud bank despite the ridiculous traffic between Olympia and Tacoma.IMG_6030  All in all a very good weekend jaunt and I didn’t even need an aisle chair, always a plus!! 🙂

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

