yeah, I think I was out!

someone just pointed out that I hadn’t put anything new on here for a week or so but hey,  it wasn’t me that’s been to Paris and back in the last few days!

We did have fabulously warm sunny weather again last week so I was outside getting my roll in most days, enjoying the low tides we were having.IMG_6241.jpgWe were outside on the deck for our neighborhood happy hour on Monday, I was out with friends for drinks and dinner on Tuesday, out with another friend for a roll and shopping and dinner on Wednesday, out at the Log House Museum as usual on Thursday and then out for a roll with a neighbor on Friday before some friends came over for drinks and dinner. Do you start to see a pattern here?? 🙂

Friday’s roll was pretty funny because we randomly decided to see if my Smart Drive power assist would get me up the very steep but short southern entrance to my street instead of the more gently sloping northern one I’ve always used. This caused much excitement with my canine buddy Phil who came hurtling and barking down his driveway at a rate of knots convinced that I had lost my mind and then another neighbor saw me from his balcony and almost sprang into action over his rail in case I needed help. The power assist was pretty slow and sounded a tad labored but it got me up there eventually after a couple of false starts  – such excitement for a Friday!! 🙂

It  cooled down and our spring showers were back yesterday but that was good because it meant I actually stayed inside and got some housework done and didn’t have to drag the hose around to water all the pots either.

Also thanks to Facebook’s annoying little ‘memories to look back on’ feature I cannot forget that as of this day in history David and I are now up to 34 years and counting!!!10256771_10202585759779775_5324624410581549616_o

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to yeah, I think I was out!

  1. Lynne says:

    Of course you have us to thank for that wonderful weather. It’s always nice at home when we are in Hawaii😎

Leave a Reply

