90! really????!

So yesterday I partied away the afternoon celebrating my friend Nancy’s 90th birthday….   and not that West Seattle has the secret to a long and happy life or anything, but there were at least two other partygoers there  having a very good time who were actually older than Nancy.  Maybe you have to swim in the waters here or something – I do know that Nancy spent a lot of her youth swimming in the sound here and she says if it was too rough to swim then she’d row a boat to Vashon Island with her friends because the ice cream cones were cheap over there 🙂 Take a look at a map – Vashon Island isn’t that close to the west side of West Seattle when you’re in a rowboat!

(and yes Joan, this is who I was thinking of when you sent me that T-shirt and I said I had to get one for someone else I knew!!)

Today we’re off to another party in the neighbourhood so that makes for a pretty fun weekend for me and I do believe that our infamous Seattle showers may well stay away for today’s shindig too – all good! 🙂

 

About girlonahandcycle

Natural Brit/Naturalized American wife, mom, grandma and all around old broad still happily ignoring my MS (since 1985 - ha!). Every time it slows me down I find a way to speed back up which explains my very cool Tilite wheelchair and Top End handcycle ..........also my ripped arms ; ) Don't get back to the homeland or to other cool places quite as easily or often as I'd like anymore so theoretically my rambling here keeps me a little more connected to far away friends and family.
This entry was posted in life, life ........with wheels ; ) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

